Marilynisms

 

“A wise girl kisses but doesn’t love, listens but doesn’t believe, and leaves before she is left.”

subway-dress-sells-for-4_6m_GB“If you can make a woman laugh, you can make her do anything.”

“I am good, but not an angel. I do sin, but I am not the devil. I am just a small girl in a big world trying to find someone to love.”

“The real lover is the man who can thrill you by kissing your forehead or smiling into your eyes or just staring into space.”

“If you’re gonna be two-faced at least make one of them pretty.”

Fear is stupid. So are regrets

Hollywood is a place where they`ll pay you $50,000 dollars for a kiss and fifty cents for your soul.

The public doesn`t scare me. People scare me.

She was a girl who knew how to be happy even when she was sad. And that’s important—you know

I don’t mind living in a man’s world, as long as I can be a woman in it.”

I don’t know who invented high heels, but all women owe him a lot!”

Sex is part of nature. I go along with nature

I don’t want to make money, I just want to be wonderful

“I’ve been on a calendar, but never on time.”

The trouble with censors is that they worry if a girl has cleavage. They ought to worry if she hasn’t  any.

“Suicide, is a persons privilege. I don’t believe it’s a sin or a crime it’s your right if you do. Though it doesn’t get you anywhere

They will only care when you’re gone

I have too many fantasies to be a housewife…. I guess I am a fantasy

A sex symbol becomes a thing. I hate being a thing.”

“Your clothes should be tight enough to show you’re a woman but loose enough to show you’re a lady”

I just want to stay in the fantasies of Everyman.

People have scope, you know. They really do.

Don’t make me look like a joke.

I don’t mind making jokes but I don’t want to be one.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

